Client Login
Client Login
02476 239250
enquiries@jalapenoltd.co.uk

Client Testimonials

I’d like to leave a review with regard to our experience and having David Smith as our advisor. This is the 2nd time we have used David to remortgage and once again he has done an absolutely excellent job. He always makes it’ so straightforward and takes all the hassle and worry out of the whole procedure. We will definitely be using David again in the future, and thank him again wholeheartedly for all his hard work. He’s a real asset to Jalapeño. Many thanks David, you’re a top bloke.

LC 08.06.21


We heard of Jalapeno through a friend, I was using another broker at the time but thought I'd try a different one, what a difference! Dave who we dealt with was clear concise and really did simplify things to make the whole thing easy.

RC & DC 28.04.21


After David Smith was recommended to us we found him to be very approachable and professional, his advice and handling of our remortgage was why we chose him and Jalapeno. We were very pleased with how quick and smooth the process was and would recommend him to others.
kindest Regards.

IF & PF 28.04.21


Our advisor Rosalind Cooper provided a great point of personal contact, and the advice and assistance which she provided at all times was faultless. An added bonus to the Jalapeno service was the hub which is really easy to navigate and provides an excellent and secure way to manage and exchange documents.

MW 10.06.21


Friendly and professional service, couldn't have done it without Jalapeno. I would recommend them to anyone!

BW 28.05.21


Rosalind is a superstar, she literally made something happen that  my solicitor told me was impossible. Turned things around so quickly and gave me the competitive edge to help me secure the property I was after. I’d recommend her to anyone without hesitation ! Thank you Ros

SS 27.05.21


From the moment I spoke to Ros and Jalapeño, I knew I was in great hands! They handled absolutely everything, swiftly, effectively and professionally, making the whole process a breeze. The result was a hugely successful mortgage transfer. I only wish I’d discovered Jalapeño sooner!

WB 26.05.21


Paul has been my financial advisor for ten years since he gave a presentation to retiring civil servants including my late husband. I have always found him personable, professional and conscientious. When my husband was terminally ill he was generous with his time and visited us frequently in order to help me to take over the family finances, ensuring I have understood his proposals fully. His support also made obtaining Probate more straightforward.

AW


I first met Paul of Jalapeno when I was planning to retire 18 months ago. He advised me on investments and took me through the process in a clear and transparent way. To date his advice has proved sound. We have regular reviews and I know that I can contact him at any time if I have a particular query.

SW


Paul has been advising us since 2006 and we have always had good, sound advice from him. He is reliable and committed to his clients as was shown by his move to Jalapeno. We would recommend him to others without hesitation. Thank you, Paul, for your excellent service over the last 10 years.

IC


Paul Grice has been our financial advisor for about 10 years. Throughout that time he has looked after our financial affairs very competently and always with sensitivity to our family circumstances. We have complete confidence in him and now consider him to be a family friend. Our approach to financial management would do credit to an ostrich, so it is wonderful to know that our affairs are being looked after so carefully.

HC


We would very much welcome the chance to express our sincere thanks to Paul for having the patience and skill to sort out our finances. He has always been the soul of digression and earned our complete confidence. We therefore fully endorse him to any prospective client as we know he will return that trust with sound and profitable advice.

JD


Over the years my wife and I have always found Jalapeno very helpful when discussing investments. Craig and Alan have always been willing to meet at short notice and reliable in reacting to deadlines.

SP


We have been advised by Jalapeno for several years. We have been very impressed with the friendly but completely professional approach by Craig and Alan.Initial advice has proved to be successful. We have regular reviews and annual reassessments of our investments. We are extremely pleased with the advice and service we have received

G&SP


Jalapeno was recommended to me by friends, and I am pleased they did so. From the start, Craig was conscientious and clear in explaining the initial investment process, and helping me choose a suitable investment platform. I have now been with Jalapeno for three years, and during this time, they have provided sound, up-to-date advice to help guide my investment decisions. I am very pleased with Jalapeno and certainly recommend their service!

MG


We had a most pleasant, problem free experience with Jalapeno. Craig Bonsor was at all times friendly and approachable but extremely professional and knowledgeable, however he was happy to explain things to us in ‘layman terms’. We felt the advice given was tailored specifically to our needs and conducted speedily without any problems. We will definitely use Jalapeno services in the future and would without reservation recommend them to our family and friends.

BA


I have a bit of a distrust for financial advisors who seemed to be looking after their company's interests rather than mine. Having gone through two, I was referred to Craig Bonsor. I admit I am bright but financially pretty illiterate, Craig took an enormous amount of time to explain all the areas I needed to understand and so, with my new-found confidence, I have entrusted my finances to his care

CF


Jalapeno have provided very helpful guidance not simply on investments but also on matters relating to the consequences of retirement for tax and pensions.

LT


I’d like to say a massive thank you for all your help! Right from the outset David far exceeded my expectations. He delivered as promised, kept me informed and was so friendly. David was so helpful throughout the whole process; from securing me an AIP all the way through to completion. l was about to give up hope but my dreams of owning my own home are now a reality! I’m so happy! I would highly recommend your services to anyone needing mortgage advice and I’ll certainly use them again in future.

LS


Jalapeno's review was very thorough, providing all the information I needed to make a decision as to the best way forward with my pension planning. Craig's patience whilst I deliberated was exemplary!

PT


After an unhappy experience with my previous IFA, Jalapeno gave me the time and service I needed to rebuild my confidence in the finance industry. It was reassuring that Craig Bonsor was able to show - through a robust tool-kit and on-line access to my investment performance - how my attitude to risk was established and from the the mirade of suppliers and schemes, how a suitable portfolio for my needs was developed. The application of these tools have shown a healthy increase in my pension pot over a troubled few years and that's what we have worked a life-time to achieve.

MO


Kevin joined Jalapeno in 2010 and with Craig he has kept up the impressive advice and service that we had come to expect. We look forward to continuing a long and fruitful relationship with Jalapeno.

J & M C


Craig, I have been very satisfied with the professionalism and care that you have shown over many years and would recommend your services without hesitation, especially in these times of economic uncertainty.

SFO


As small business owners we were introduced to Jalapeno two years ago, who promptly came out and carried out a full review of both our business and personal affairs. Which led to an improvement in cover and at a less cost.

BH


I have been receiving advice from Kevin Clarke since 2008 and more recently from Craig Bonsor when Kevin joined Jalapeno. Initially this was concerned with resolving my unsatisfactory pension provision, but then included my overall financial situation.Throughout this time I have received up to date, expert advice presented in a clear, and professional manner. I am content that my affairs are in much better order and very much appreciate the sympathetic care shown to me by Kevin and Craig.

LM


Jalapeno provide a first class professional financial service. They have always been responsive to our needs; explore and explain all the options available and help find a solution to meet our requirements. Extremely knowledgeable across the whole financial sector and very understanding of the customers circumstances. Very recommendable.

DM

Time to start planning for your retirement now?

Whether retirement is many years away or just around the corner, unless you start planning for retirement now, there is a great danger that you could outlive your savings. The earlier you start planning, the easier it will be to create the retirement lifestyle you want. Jalapeno takes the time to understand your financial ambitions to help you achieve the level of income you would like in your retirement.

Book a Retirement Planning or Investment Consultation
call us now

Call us now on
02476 239 250

email enquiries@jalapenoltd.co.uk

Top